Advertisements

WhatsApp will Prevent From Downloading the Profile Picture of Other Users

Attention stalkers and all those who tend to “gossip” the profile picture of their contacts on WhatsApp (and even save it on the spool of your mobile phone, with the intention that it is) because the messaging application may prevent that possibility soon.

Advertisements
Share Give it a Spin!
RSS
Follow by Email
Twitter
LINKEDIN

Attention stalkers and all those who tend to “gossip” the profile picture of their contacts on WhatsApp (and even save it on the spool of your mobile phone, with the intention that it is) because the messaging application may prevent that possibility soon.

“WhatsApp will also allow soon to see the stickers in the notifications of the messages in iOS.”

Apparently, WhatsApp will eliminate the possibility of saving the profile picture of another user in their next updates, both for the iOS app and Android. In the latest beta version of both versions the modification has already been included so that the image can not be downloaded.

So far, the application showed a “share” button when viewing the profile picture of another user that allowed direct download to the mobile phone’s memory, as well as the ability to share the image on other social networks.

That button will be the one that is eliminated in the next versions of WhatsApp, thus preventing users from downloading the photos of other contacts. Yes you can continue downloading, yes, the profile pictures of the groups in which they have been added.

In any case, removing this button seems an ineffective measure, especially since users will continue to be able to take a screenshot of their mobile phone in order to preserve the profile image of their contact if they wish.

Be that as it may, these are tests that the company is carrying out and that may not reach the final version. In addition, it should be noted that next to this novelty, the beta application of WhatsApp for iOS includes another: the possibility of seeing the stickers in the notification messages that a user receives when the mobile phone is, for example, with the screen blocked. This novelty is only found in the trial version for iOS, not so for Android.

Advertisements